I have no mouth and I must scream

General chat related to ScummVM, adventure gaming, and so on.

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Elurindel

I have no mouth and I must scream

Post by Elurindel »

Please bear with me, as I'm new to emulation software. As implied by the title, I am interested in playing the game, and heard it could be done using ScummVM. Can somebody explain the simplest way to do this, please?
Last edited by Elurindel on Tue Feb 12, 2008 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
clem

Post by clem »

you need the original CD
you copy the required files to your harddisk
you install ScummVM and add the game by telling ScummVM where it can find the datafiles on your harddisk

this guide might help.

there is a page with the list of required files.

Searching the forum/reading the documentation might also help.
Elurindel

Post by Elurindel »

Ach, now that's the major problem: The CD.

I've tried both ebays, so where else might I find the original CD?
clem

Post by clem »

these two pages:
http://forums.scummvm.org/viewtopic.php ... =buy+mouth
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Where_to_buy_games

refer to this page:
http://harlanellison.com/herc.htm

don't know more that that

edit:
Amazon has a listing, but the prices are quite high
Elurindel

Post by Elurindel »

Well, it looks as though Amazon would be simpler to buy from. I don't fancy printing out an order form and mailing that. Looks more trouble than it's worth, so amazon it is.
Arantor

Post by Arantor »

I did actually try emailing the harlanellison.com people about buying it (as I live in England and can't readily draw US funds) but that was 3 weeks ago and I've heard nothing.

Guess it is Amazon then...
Darth Malt

Post by Darth Malt »

Arantor wrote:I did actually try emailing the harlanellison.com people about buying it (as I live in England and can't readily draw US funds) but that was 3 weeks ago and I've heard nothing.