Broken Sword 1 & 2 (DVD) on a Mac (set-up question)

Ask for help with ScummVM problems

Moderator: ScummVM Team

dr_robotnik

Broken Sword 1 & 2 (DVD) on a Mac (set-up question)

Post by dr_robotnik »

hey,

i only just found out about scummvm so i'm a complete noob. tried the forum search but i can't find an answer to my problem.

i've just downloaded scummvm 1.2.1 on a powerbook g4 with mac os x and bought the broken sword sold out dvd pack.

how exactly do i install broken sword 1 and 2 - which files do i need for it?
shaun_spark

Post by shaun_spark »

http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Dataf ... e_Templars

Put those files all in one folder, then select it through Add Game in the SCUMMVM menu.
ezekiel000

Post by ezekiel000 »

You need to install the games with wine and then copy the files from where they were installed too. You will also need the dxa videos from here: http://www.scummvm.org/downloads/#extras as the Sold out dvd version has the mpeg videos which are not supported any more by ScummVM.
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer

Post by LordHoto »

ezekiel000 wrote:You need to install the games with wine and then copy the files from where they were installed too.
I don't think Wine works on a PowerPC Mac though.
ezekiel000

Post by ezekiel000 »

I had a look at the files on the dvd but as far as I can tell there is no way to get the files needed without running the setup program as they are all compressed in *.exe, *.1 and *.2 files.
dr_robotnik

Post by dr_robotnik »

LordHoto wrote:
ezekiel000 wrote:You need to install the games with wine and then copy the files from where they were installed too.
I don't think Wine works on a PowerPC Mac though.
thanks for the help everyone.
what is wine and how will i do run the setup programm on a mac? all it says is that it can't find an application to run the .exe files with ?? :(
ezekiel000

Post by ezekiel000 »